The SA8000 Standard is the leading social certification standard for factories and organizations across the globe.

SA8000 measures social performance in eight areas important to social accountability in workplaces, anchored by a management system element that drives continuous improvement in all areas of the Standard. It is appreciated by brands and industry leaders for its rigorous approach to ensuring the highest quality of social compliance in their supply chains, all the while without sacrificing business interests.

The main elements of the SA8000 Standard are:

  1. Child Labour
  2. Forced or Compulsory Labour
  3. Health and Safety
  4. Freedom of Association and Right to Collective Bargaining
  5. Discrimination
  6. Disciplinary Practices
  7. Working Hours
  8. Remuneration
  9. Management System

Read more about the SAI organisation and the SA8000 certification on the official SAI website: SA8000® Standard – SAI (

Contact us for a quotation and more information